DXB in a nutshell

IMG_0023

The closest I can be to outer space. Packed light, but not forget to bring something you can enjoy on an arduous long flight (9 hour flight manila to dubai). Spent 12 days on that bustling city. Hate the smell but loved(! and still love) the food, or should i say the serving~ money well spent.

IMG_0014

The Ocean at the End of the Lane by Neil Gaiman, unfortunately, I only read this on my way to DXB, after I landed I’ve never got the chance to pick this book up again.

Untitled-1

Cheese croissant (love it!) and cheese platter (loved it but I need that served with a beer and they don’t serve beer not after lunch time).

IMG_0145

Met with a former classmate whom I’m not really close with but have a mutual friend, so there, went around Dubai Mall and watched the first show of the infamous Dubai Mall fountain.

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

And of course, Kinokuniya. Do I need to say more?

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

Hardee’s! Loved their burger but sadly didn’t enjoyed it that much because I was already pretty full that day! It was only my 2nd (or 3rd?) day in Du but a lot of acquaintance wants to treat me. Hey, its bad saying no to grace. 😛

Processed with VSCOcam with b5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset

IMG_0174

Slow sunday. After 2 days of non-stop eating fast food, my tummy kind of went ballistic and I craved for something that tastes like home, and ta-da, Mami. As usual, it’s delish~

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Untitled-2

American breakfast, yum turkey bacon yum.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Went back to Dubai Mall bc I need some me time surrounded nothing but books 😛 You are free to read everything in here. I wept happy tears inside.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Public beach near the ( i forgot what’s the name of the building, sorry)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_0439

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Woke up to a terrible sand storm! Which they say could last up to three days which caused me panic bc the hl~ of my du 3p is happening in 3 days time. Luckily the sandstorm only lasts a day.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Everything is swell.

IMG_0715

SO MANY FEELS. DON’T LET ME START.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Judy (whom we’ve just met on the queue to the concert) and Quennie! I met Q on twitter when I was asking around when will the tickets to the concert will be distributed. She replied and the rest as they say is history.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Thanks again Q for the treats. Instant big sister! 😀

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Desert Safari which is a little bit depressing because there are litters all over the desert! What a shame.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Authentic Arabian food which I do not like. The best food that I’ve tasted while in Dubai is in Chickenow. I super dig their tenders served with grandma sauce (??) I miss it 😥 (I also like the katsudon in wagamama)

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

IMG_0869

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Don’t let the opportunity to try something new pass. My last dinner in Dxb is at Nando’s, Niall’s favorite 😛

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And that concludes my short but felt like a lifetime trip to Dubai. Doesn’t really have that much to say 😛 IDK not in the mood to chitchat.

thanks mom! U DA BEST 😀

P.S. These pictures are from my iPod 5th gen (except the first two) edited in hashtag VSCOcam. This is not everything.. I’ve got to sort the one’s from my other camera which is a job I’m kind of dreading to do…what a lazy daisy.

2 thoughts on “DXB in a nutshell

Leave a Reply

